ServiceMissingException

Topics: Web Client Software Factory
Jul 26, 2007 at 8:05 AM
I am fairly new to the WCSF and am completely stuck. I have a project that follows pretty closely the reference implementation in terms of structure, and I have a ServiceProxies module that contains the entity translation and web references to the web services I am using. In my Companies module, I can't get past the Load statement -- I get a ServiceMissingException. I can't figure out where I am going wrong here, and any help is much appreciated. What has me really perplexed is that the service it is referring to is within the module.

The message is: ServiceMissingException: Service xxx.WebClient.Modules.Companies.Services.ICompanyServiceAgent is not available in the current context.

Microsoft.Practices.CompositeWeb.Collections.ServiceCollection.Get(Type serviceType, Boolean ensureExists) +291
Microsoft.Practices.CompositeWeb.Collections.ServiceCollection.Get(Type serviceType, Boolean ensureExists) +237
Microsoft.Practices.CompositeWeb.ServiceDependencyParameter.GetValue(IBuilderContext context) +142
Microsoft.Practices.ObjectBuilder.ConstructorPolicy.GetParameters(IBuilderContext context, Type type, String id, ConstructorInfo constructor) +102
Microsoft.Practices.ObjectBuilder.WCSFExtensions.CreationStrategy.InitializeObject(IBuilderContext context, Object existing, String id, ICreationPolicy policy) +117
Microsoft.Practices.ObjectBuilder.WCSFExtensions.CreationStrategy.BuildUpNewObject(IBuilderContext context, Type typeToBuild, Object existing, String idToBuild) +208
Microsoft.Practices.ObjectBuilder.WCSFExtensions.CreationStrategy.BuildUp(IBuilderContext context, Type typeToBuild, Object existing, String idToBuild) +51
Microsoft.Practices.ObjectBuilder.BuilderStrategy.BuildUp(IBuilderContext context, Type typeToBuild, Object existing, String idToBuild) +38